PMI Austin Chapter is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of 9 member-elected Officers for various terms. All Officers directly report to the President of the PMI Austin Board.

The board works collaboratively under the president's leadership to bring great value to the membership. The PMIA Board meets monthly to discuss strategic intiatives and operational activities that aligns with the PMI Core Values. 

The collective wisdom, experience, diversity and passion of the Board ultimately sets and executes PMI’s core ideology: our core purpose — PMI’s reasons for being, and our core values — the essential and enduring principles that guide PMI. Our vitality and relevance is driven by the PMI Board and its volunteers.

Please feel free to contact any member of the Board of Directors with any questions, concerns, or suggestions you may have.

If you are interested in serving on the PMIA Board of Directors, contact our President for more information. 

Board of Directors

President

Martha Evert
e-mail: president@pmiaustin.org

President-Elect

C. Benjamin Anyacho
e-mail: presidentelect@pmiaustin.org

Past-President

Heather Hall, Ph.D.
e-mail: pastpresident@pmiaustin.org

VP, Membership and Volunteers

Erika Kumoto Shepherd
e-mail: vpmembership@pmiaustin.org

VP, Marketing

Venkateshawar Jadhav
e-mail: Marketing@pmiaustin.org

VP, Professional Development

Connie Hester
e-mail: profdev@pmiaustin.org

VP, Education

Kenneth Jones, Jr.
e-mail: education@pmiaustin.org

VP, Finance

Swati Dokka
e-mail: treasurer@pmiaustin.org

Director of Technology

Joane Rylander
e-mail: technology@pmiaustin.org

Director of Membership

Tien Tran
e-mail: membership@pmiaustin.org

Director of Volunteers

Holly Butler
e-mail: volunteer@pmiaustin.org

Webmaster Chair

Gerardo Martinez
e-mail: webmaster@pmiaustin.org

Mentoring Chair

Christopher Robbins
e-mail: mentoring@pmiaustin.org

Research Chair

Richard Mark Bloodgood
e-mail: ResearchChairOpns@pmiaustin.org

Booth Chair

Tatjana Durasinovic
e-mail: BoothChairOpns@pmiaustin.org

Volunteer Chair 

Leticia Olivarez
e-mail: volunteerchair@pmiaustin.org

PMI Austin Advisor

Lorna Stewart-Booker
e-mail: advisor@pmiaustin.org

Vendor Relations

Jadesola Adediwura
e-mail: vendorrelations@pmiaustin.org