PMI Austin Chapter is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of 9 member-elected Officers for various terms. All Officers directly report to the President of the PMI Austin Board.

The board works collaboratively under the president's leadership to bring great value to the membership. The PMIA Board meets monthly to discuss strategic intiatives and operational activities that aligns with the PMI Core Values. 

The collective wisdom, experience, diversity and passion of the Board ultimately sets and executes PMI’s core ideology: our core purpose — PMI’s reasons for being, and our core values — the essential and enduring principles that guide PMI. Our vitality and relevance is driven by the PMI Board and its volunteers.

Please feel free to contact any member of the Board of Directors with any questions, concerns, or suggestions you may have.

If you are interested in serving on the PMIA Board of Directors, contact our President for more information. 

Board of Directors

President

Martha Evert
president@pmiaustin.org

 

President-Elect

C. Benjamin Anyacho
presidentelect@pmiaustin.org

 

Past-President

Heather Hall, Ph.D.
pastpresident@pmiaustin.org

 

VP, Membership and Volunteers

Erika Kumoto Shepherd
vpmembership@pmiaustin.org

 

VP, Operations

Walter LaCount, Jr.
coo@pmiaustin.org

 

VP, Marketing

Venkateshawar Jadhav
Marketing@pmiaustin.org

 

VP, Professional Development

Connie Hester
profdev@pmiaustin.org

 

VP, Education

Kenneth Jones, Jr.
education@pmiaustin.org

 

VP, Finance

Swati Dokka
treasurer@pmiaustin.org

 

Director of Technology

Joane Rylander
technology@pmiaustin.org

 

Director of Membership

Tien Tran
membership@pmiaustin.org

 

Director of Volunteers

Holly Butler
volunteer@pmiaustin.org

 

Webmaster Chair

Gerardo Martinez
webmaster@pmiaustin.org

 

Mentoring Chair

Christopher Robbins
mentoring@pmiaustin.org

 

Research Chair

Richard Mark Bloodgood
ResearchChairOpns@pmiaustin.org

 

Booth Chair

Tatjana Durasinovic
BoothChairOpns@pmiaustin.org

 

Volunteer Chair 

Leticia Olivarez
volunteerchair@pmiaustin.org

 

PMI Austin Advisor

Lorna Stewart-Booker
advisor@pmiaustin.org

 

Vendor Relations

Jadesola Adediwura
vendorrelations@pmiaustin.org