PMI Austin Chapter is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of 9 member-elected Officers for various terms. All Officers directly report to the President of the PMI Austin Board.

The board works collaboratively under the president's leadership to bring great value to the membership. The PMIA Board meets monthly to discuss strategic intiatives and operational activities that aligns with the PMI Core Values. 

The collective wisdom, experience, diversity and passion of the Board ultimately sets and executes PMI’s core ideology: our core purpose — PMI’s reasons for being, and our core values — the essential and enduring principles that guide PMI. Our vitality and relevance is driven by the PMI Board and its volunteers.

Please feel free to contact any member of the Board of Directors with any questions, concerns, or suggestions you may have.

If you are interested in serving on the PMIA Board of Directors, contact our President for more information. 

Board of Directors

President

Sandra Jackson
e-mail: president@pmiaustin.org

President-Elect

Venkateshawar Jadhav
e-mail: presidentelect@pmiaustin.org

Past President

Benjamin Anyacho
e-mail: pastpresident@pmiaustin.org

VP, Membership and Volunteers

Cheok Yung
e-mail: vpmembership@pmiaustin.org

VP, Professional Development

Renee Adair
e-mail: profdev@pmiaustin.org

VP, Education

yuejiao liu, P.E.
e-mail: education@pmiaustin.org

VP, Operations

Walter LaCount, Jr.
e-mail: coo@pmiaustin.org

VP, Marketing

George T McLaughlin
e-mail: marketing@pmiaustin.org

VP, Finance

Martha Evert
e-mail: treasurer@pmiaustin.org

Director of Chapter Governance

Sharmila Patel
e-mail: governance@pmiaustin.org

Director of Volunteers

Ellen Bronckaerts
e-mail: volunteer@pmiaustin.org

Director of Certification Administration

Geoffrey William West
e-mail: certification@pmiaustin.org

Director of Education Quality

Rhonda Bordeaux
e-mail: educationquality@pmiaustin.org

Director of Programs

Mahmood Usmaan
e-mail: programs@pmiaustin.org

Director of Professional Development Series

Gerald Loftin
e-mail: pds@pmiaustin.org

Director of Technology

Jonathan Leon
e-mail: technology@pmiaustin.org

Director of Technology Operations (Webmaster)

Gerardo Martinez
e-mail: webmaster@pmiaustin.org

Director of Facilities and Events

Jennifer Mello-McNeill
e-mail: events@pmiaustin.org

Director of Vendor Relations

Stephanie Samuels
e-mail: vendorrelations@pmiaustin.org

Director of Outreach

Ekwutosi Okoro
e-mail: outreach@pmiaustin.org

Director of Accounting

Scott Young
e-mail: accounting@pmiaustin.org

Special Projects Chair

Lorna Stewart-Booker
e-mail: specialprojects@pmiaustin.org

Membership Chair

Fatima Qureshi
e-mail: membershipchair@pmiaustin.org

Lunch N Learn Chair

Linda Kohout
e-mail: lunchnlearn@pmiaustin.org

Study Group Chair

Miren Carranza
e-mail: studygroup@pmiaustin.org

Registration Chair

Joane Rylander
e-mail: registration@pmiaustin.org

Research Chair

Richard Bloodgood
e-mail:

Inventory Chair

Veronika Pribusz
e-mail: inventorychair@pmiaustin.org

Editor Chair

Kimberly Thomsen
e-mail: editor@pmiaustin.org

Marketing Chair

Vaidyanathan Venkataraman
e-mail: marketingchair@pmiaustin.org

Opportunities Chair

Luis Pena
e-mail: opportunities@pmiaustin.org

Mentoring Chair

Brett Stanford
e-mail: mentoring@pmiaustin.org

Military Outreach Chair

Beatriz Dulzaides
e-mail: militaryoutreach@pmiaustin.org

Finance Chair

Jennifer Behe
e-mail: financechair@pmiaustin.org