PMI Austin Chapter is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of 9 member-elected Officers for various terms. All Officers directly report to the President of the PMI Austin Board.

The board works collaboratively under the president's leadership to bring great value to the membership. The PMIA Board meets monthly to discuss strategic intiatives and operational activities that aligns with the PMI Core Values. 

The collective wisdom, experience, diversity and passion of the Board ultimately sets and executes PMI’s core ideology: our core purpose — PMI’s reasons for being, and our core values — the essential and enduring principles that guide PMI. Our vitality and relevance is driven by the PMI Board and its volunteers.

Please feel free to contact any member of the Board of Directors with any questions, concerns, or suggestions you may have.

If you are interested in serving on the PMIA Board of Directors, contact our President for more information. 

Board of Directors

President

Benjamin Anyacho
e-mail: president@pmiaustin.org

President-Elect

Sandra Jackson
e-mail: presidentelect@pmiaustin.org

Past-President

Martha Evert
e-mail: pastpresident@pmiaustin.org

VP, Membership and Volunteers

Tien Tran
e-mail: vpmembership@pmiaustin.org

VP, Operations

Walter LaCount, Jr.
e-mail: coo@pmiaustin.org

VP, Marketing

Venkateshawar Jadhav
e-mail: Marketing@pmiaustin.org

VP, Education

yuejiao liu, P.E.
e-mail: education@pmiaustin.org

VP, Finance

Swati Dokka
e-mail: treasurer@pmiaustin.org

Director of Technology

Joane Rylander
e-mail: technology@pmiaustin.org

Director of Membership

Cheok Yung
e-mail: membership@pmiaustin.org

Director of Volunteers

Holly Butler
e-mail: volunteer@pmiaustin.org

Director of Programs

Mahmood Usmaan
e-mail: programs@pmiaustin.org

Director of Chapter Governance

Sharmila Patel
e-mail: governance@pmiaustin.org

Director of Certification Administration

Geoffrey William West
e-mail: certification@pmiaustin.org

Director of Accounting

Eva Doughty
e-mail: accounting@pmiaustin.org

Webmaster Chair

Gerardo(Jerry) Martinez
e-mail: webmaster@pmiaustin.org

Online Registration Chair

Ricardo Brenes
e-mail: registration@pmiaustin.org

Research Chair

Richard Mark Bloodgood
e-mail: ResearchChairOpns@pmiaustin.org

Meeting Registration Chair

Michael Garcia, Sr.
e-mail: registrationchair@pmiaustin.org

Booth Chair

Tatjana Durasinovic
e-mail: BoothChairOpns@pmiaustin.org

Inventory Chair

Veronika Pribusz
e-mail: inventorychair@pmiaustin.org

Membership Chair

Grisel Del Hierro
e-mail: membershipchair@pmiaustin.org

Volunteer Chair 

Leticia Olivarez
e-mail: volunteerchair@pmiaustin.org

Mentoring Chair

Christopher Robbins
e-mail: mentoring@pmiaustin.org

Director of Vendor Relations

Jadesola Adediwura
e-mail: vendorrelations@pmiaustin.org

Marketing Chair, Social Media

Nehal Dixit
e-mail: socialmedia@pmiaustin.org

Event Liaison Chair

Matt Mohades
e-mail: eventliaison@pmiaustin.org